Logo

How to Get Involved in UG Research - Shared screen with speaker view
Carina Leland
01:06:28
What is the application process for SURF?
Faryal Ahsan
01:07:19
Where can we access website with the information about faculty currently doing research?
Alexandria Duong
01:07:25
Is it better to wait after the first semester to begin applying to research or should I start now?
Ryan Joshi
01:08:28
How close should you be with your professor before asking about their research? I don’t know my professors super well so I’m not sure whether I’m ready to ask about what research they are doing. Also if a professor who isn’t teaching me is doing research I’m interested in, how should I ask them if they would consider inviting me to do research with them?
Shun Kato
01:08:45
https://www.chapman.edu/research/center-for-undergraduate-excellence/index.aspx
Lauren Bramlett (she/her)
01:11:20
Truly cannot emphasize that enough
Alexandria Duong
01:11:27
Are the research lab assistant jobs offered in Work Study the same as the research positions you all were discussing about?
Ryan Joshi
01:13:02
Thanks Nat!!
Alexandria Duong
01:17:19
thank you!
Alexandria Duong
01:18:16
Would it be okay if we could contact the panelists if we think of questions after the meeting?
Edena Khoshaba
01:18:30
ekhoshaba@chapman.edu
Lauren Bramlett (she/her)
01:18:34
Lbramlett@chapman.edu / 972-679-8787
Nikki Trippler (she/her)
01:18:37
trippler@chapman.edu :)
Nat Pendergraft - they/them
01:18:38
pendergraft@chapman.edu
Emma Krivoshein (she/her)
01:18:41
Krivoshein@chapman.edu/5417608717
Harshitha Venkatesh
01:18:50
venkatesh@chapman.edu/ (408)896-1495
Nathan Reynoso
01:18:56
reynoso@chapman.edu
Ryan Joshi
01:19:36
Thank you!!
Alexis Reekie
01:19:39
Thank you!
Alexandria Duong
01:19:41
thank you all so much!! this was a great meeting :)
Edena Khoshaba
01:19:44
woohooo
Kelly Lee
01:19:44
Thank you!
Jennifer Lozano
01:19:46
Thank you so much !
Faryal Ahsan
01:19:47
Thanks!
Carina Leland
01:19:51
Thank you!
Caitlin Ha
01:20:06
Thank you!!
Ariya Selvakumar
01:20:08
thank you!
Rachel Floyd
01:20:10
Thank you! (:
Kevin Le
01:20:29
Thank you very much!